It’s Rude To Publicly Publish Someone Else’s Email.

IMG_1077.GIFImage: redbus2us.com

I can tell immediately when I am getting an email from a contemporary (read: older person). If he or she is sending a group email, everyone’s electronic address is copied in the “To:” line. It never occurs to the sender to use the Blind Copy line out for respect to everyone else who doesn’t want his or her email address passed around.

I never say anything because I assume everyone else on the list is admonishing the sender. I just smile and let someone else do my dirty work.

The other “aged” maneuver my friends do is forward jokes that were passed along from several of their other friends. Not only do I see pages of email addresses that were copied from prior emails, but it takes me forever to scroll down to the joke. I now make it a habit to delete the entire email before I get tortured by the process.

One thought on “It’s Rude To Publicly Publish Someone Else’s Email.

  1. Most older people just don’t get it to erase all of the e-mail addresses when forwarding an e-mail. I’ve tried to explain it several times to some of my friends but they just don’t get it!!!

Leave a Reply

