Chasing The Internet

We are about to enter the Sahara Desert. The nicer the hotel in Morocco, the worse the Internet. Yesterday’s hotel looked like a hostel, but the Internet was great. Tonight we are at a spectacular hotel and the Internet sucks. I’d better write fast before the Internet blows again.

It’s amazing how everyone is so addicted to the Internet. While you see Moroccans traveling on a donkey or a camel, still they are talking on their cell. You wonder how this all happened. Our tour leader gets calls non-stop from his wife or business associates. It’s going to be very interesting tomorrow to see if folks are on their cells while we ride on camels 600 feet up the sand dunes. I hope I can make it. It may be too steep for me. I am going to try.

Today, I truly felt that I was seeing something out of a movie set. We visited the lush Todra Palmeraie Gorge with its dramatic 985-foot high walls. I have never experienced anything like it. One good shake and everything could come tumbling down.

It’s pretty dusty out here already, but tomorrow we will truly be in the thick of the desert. I yearn for something green. _DSC6258 (2) _DSC6321_DSC6426_DSC6107

Leave a Reply

