The Big Black Hole

2015/01/img_3938.jpg

2015/01/img_3939.jpg

2015/01/img_3936.jpg

2015/01/img_3937.jpg

I’m always in panic mode. I’m one of those women who can’t find anything in my handbag. It doesn’t matter how big or small my bag is, I can’t find a thing.

I’m not unique. Most handbags are big black holes. You can put an item in, and one second later, you can’t find it. I have no scientific proof but items in handbags shift around pretty quickly. My things find their way to the bottom,instantaneously.

After I freak and pray to my higher power, I usually find what I’m looking for. I really want to avoid the panic attacks that I go through in the future. It takes so much energy out of me and is a big waste of time.

I think I found the solution at CES. It’s called XYFind It. It’s a Bluetooth LE powered tracking tag that you can attach to just about anything you don’t want to lose. The tag syncs with your smartphone. You can attach as many XY tags to your phone as you like.!XY is perfect for your keys, purse, tablet, luggage, etc.

XY explains on their site that “the average person spends 10 minutes a day trying to find lost things. That means that on average, you spend over 4 hours a month, 2 days each year, and 6 months of your life trying to find things you own. With XY, you can keep of track everything important to you, and take back that time.”

You can be sure that I spend much more time than the average person looking for things I think I lost. I cut and pasted information XY has on their site so you can completely understand how this works.

“The XY app listens to nearby Bluetooth LE signals. When the app finds a new tag, it checks our servers to see what information about the tag is available to you.

“Find-It: By activating Find-It mode, you can track any tag that is within range of your phone. The on-screen indicator will show you as you get closer to the tag, and will help you find your misplaced item. If the item is not within range, the app will show you where it was seen last.

“If you don’t want something to leave your side, you can activate Keep-It mode, and your phone will alert you if you move out of range of the tag.

“Lost-It: You can mark any tag as lost right from the app. Once it has been set as lost, XY will alert other users if they come across the item, or can just tell you where the item was just seen.”

Wow, that last feature is pretty amazing. I sometimes think I need an army to find my phone, my credit card and my eye glasses.

I got an XY at CES when I visited their booth. Now I am going to order more.

PRICING

1-pack, $24.95

3-pack, $59.95

6-pack, $99.95

10-pack, $149.95

One thought on “The Big Black Hole

Leave a Reply

