Waiting For Apple Watch To Get Ripe 

20150511 Walt with Apple Watch

Image: Quin Paek for Re/code—Walt Mossberg checking his Apple Watch 

Many friends and family members keep asking me if I am going to get the Apple Watch. If someone gave it to me as a gift, I would certainly not refuse it. But if I have to go out and purchase it on my own, I’m pretty sure the answer would be “not yet.”

There are some amazing features in the Watch that I love, like using it as the key for your hotel guest room, but it’s just not enough to make me want to spend several hundred dollars for the least expensive unit. I’m sure that a half a year down the road, third party app developers will create something that will make me swoon. 

In the meantime, read the ultimate review on the Apple Watch from one of the most astute tech writers in the business, Walt Mossberg, of Re/code
Click here for Walt’s comments. The video in the review is very helpful in explaining all the pros and cons.

2 thoughts on “Waiting For Apple Watch To Get Ripe 

  1. I have the Google watch and it is fine but an unnecessary electronic addition the needs to be charged every day.

    Nice but totally unnecessary

Leave a Reply

