I Stand Corrected  

   
   
My long time friend, Rob Calem, felt I gave Skype’s language translation service too much credit for being “the ultimate” in this type of technology. 

Rob explained he covered this technology more than two years ago when it mainly worked with an old-fashioned phone.

Rob said. “I’m just saying that the Skype language translation service is not a breakthrough. Your headline is “The Ultimate In Language Translation.” I’d say the ultimate is something that works for everyone, including the many people in the world who don’t own a computer.”

Rob granted me permission to rerun the blog he wrote when he first heard about Lexiphone. The headline was, “Lexiphone  Launches Real–Time and Low Cost Foreign Language Translation Service for Old–Fashioned Phone Calls”

Click here to learn more. 

One thought on “I Stand Corrected  

Leave a Reply

