The Art Of Eating And Drinking 

 
Everyone who knows me, knows I do not cook. I eat a lot, but I do not cook. I have no idea why I find  “the top 15 food apps” on Mashable so fascinating, but I do.  I think I find it very comforting to know that there are apps that could teach me a lot about cooking and good foods if I really wanted to learn. I find myself checking out each of the apps from time to time to see how difficult they would be to follow. None of them are.

1. Tinder for Food.  Tender curates food photos and corresponding recipes from all over the world. 

2. Off The Menu. Secret menu items from bars, cafes and restaurants in 16 cities across the U.S. and Canada. 

   

 3. Kitchenbowl. The app allows users to share their recipes and bookmark favorites. Create collections to share for later use. 
4. Vivino Wine Scanner. Take a photo of a wine bottle or wine list to get the drink’s rating, and build a portfolio of favorite wines. 

5. Next Glass. Next Glass allows you to take a picture of the bottle or barcode in order to search for a specific drink. 

6. Happy Cow. Happy Cow app finds vegan and vegetarian restaurants around the world.

7. Mixology Drink & Cocktail Recipe. The Mixology Liquor Cabinet allows users to input the alcohol and mixers they have on hand in order to find a recipe. 

8. Roaming Hunger. The Roaming Hunger app allows users to locate food trucks nearby and find favorites with ease. Roaming Hunger tracks over 7,500 food truck vendors across the U.S. and Canada.

9. ChefsFeedChefsFeed is a popular food app that provides restaurant recommendations from top chefs around the country

Click here to learn about the balance of the apps.

  

Leave a Reply

