Shoes Of Prey

A few days ago, I showed you an app called ShiftWear that allows you to change the designs on your sneakers. Today, I am stepping up “the designer in you” by introducing you to Shoes of Prey, a website that gives you the ability to design your own shoes. The video gives you a fun explanation how the design function works.


     

    

You will be able to pick from countless number of styles, heel height, material, color, size and width. Shoes of Prey, founded in Australia, has been around since 2009. The company just moved its headquarters to Los Angeles. Shoes of Prey claims that five million women worldwide have designed shoes from their website. 

Not only can you design shoes online but you can visit six Nordstrom stores across the U.S. that have physical Shoes of Prey design studios.  You can also design shoes at Nordstrom.com. 

It’s going to be very interesting to see how many more women will be interested in designing their own shoes.

Shoes of Prey has been funded by BlueSky Venture Capital, Greycroft, Khosla Ventures, and Nordstrom. They are in good financial shape.

 

4 thoughts on “Shoes Of Prey

  1. Sounds intriguing but I’m too much of a bargain hunter for this concept. Why pay hundreds of dollars to get a black shoe I design, when I can get a great black shoe from an amazing designer at DSW for mere pennies. When I go shopping there with my best friend she’s laughing the whole time, because I won’t look at anything that hasn’t been marked down 70% or more – and of course that’s off their already discounted price. I bought a pair of black suede over-the-knee boots for all of $40. My receipt told me I’d saved hundreds of dollars and people still follow me around to find out where they can get a pair. They hate it when I say I got them a few Julys ago at DSW for forty bucks. When I bought them, no one was wearing over-the-knee boots, but I recognized a coming trend. That feels more clever to me than designing my own shoe.

Leave a Reply

