I’m Finally A Bartender

   
 Images from Perfect Drink 2.0 Smart Scale and App

I know some people are going to find this a bit strange, but I always wanted to be a bartender. I thought it would be fun to stand behind a bar, mix and serve drinks, and meet lots of new people. 

One big problem. I don’t drink, and I don’t know anything about making cocktails. My daughter took a bartending course years ago. I get a bit envious when I hear people talking about cocktail ingredients because I’m clueless. 

That’s why my ears perked up when I saw Steve Greenberg, the Innovation Insider,  demo the Perfect Smart Drink Kit on the Today Show yesterday. 

The Perfect Smart Drink kit tells you exactly how to make each cocktail, step by step. The kit contains a smart scale and app which lets you choose from hundreds of recipes. It retails at  $49.99.  All you do is follow the real-time pouring instructions and watch as a virtual glass fills on your smartphone or tablet.  The app tells you when to stop pouring and it automatically adjusts all the ingredient amounts for you. 

It’s as easy as that. I can become Joe, the Bartender, in no time.  

  
Image: freerepublic.com

One thought on “I’m Finally A Bartender

Leave a Reply

