Robots Delivering To Robots

You have to watch this video to witness what the world will be like in the not too distant future. Drones will be able to land on moving cars. Some of those cars may even be self-driving ones.

Imagine that you have been driving for an hour to a friend’s home. You suddenly  realize that you forgot your wallet on the kitchen table. That happened to me once. I was carrying so many bags, I didn’t realize that I left my wallet home. I made Eliot turn around so I could retrieve my most important cards and papers, because we were going to be away for the weekend. Eliot was not too happy, but he did it anyway. 

This kind of a situation may never happen again in a few years. There will be a time when you can commission a drone to get what you left behind. Hopefully, someone is at home to help with this task.

Watch the video provided by CNET so you can see how a drone lands on a car. You can also read about it here.

2 thoughts on “Robots Delivering To Robots

Leave a Reply

