Wi-Fi Challenges 

   
 
I used to think that I was the only one with Wi-Fi problems. No one ever complained about their connection to  me. It didn’t matter if I was home, at someone else’s house, a restaurant, or a hotel, the Wi-Fi was always faulty. 

I have to admit that my wireless connections at home have been much better in the last year or two. That’s  because we have boosters all over the place. I don’t want to be reminded of all of the aggravation I went through to finally be able to work without interruption. 

Much to my surprise, other folks have been suffering too. They just didn’t want to admit it. The reason why I finally know is because leading tech journalists are celebrating the birth of Eero, a new system that uses mesh-networking technology to cover every inch of a home. The writers finally admitted their wireless frustrations. 

Both Re/code and Mashable did extensive stories on this new breakthough. All you have to do is click here for Re/code and here for Mashable.

And now in Miami Beach….

  Photos by Eliot Hess 

Miami Beach unveiled four new lifeguard stands this week. They are spread out from South Pointe Drive to 87th St. These lifeguard stations are considered landmarks. That’s why this is big news.

Eliot and I took a long walk on the beach yesterday to see one of the new structures. We found one on 4th St. Pretty, isn’t it? 

It was a gorgeous day at the beach.

   
   
Then we came across these birds in formation, kind of like Beyoncé’s half-time performance at the Super Bowl. 

This is a side view

  

This is a front shot.

That’s all for now.
 

One thought on “Wi-Fi Challenges 

Leave a Reply

