Blurring Out YouTube Videos

  
Image: Venturebeat.com

I love YouTube. I love learning new things about this amazing video platform. I was astonished to learn that, as of the other day, I can now blur out moving objects, as well as people, on my videos. 

This is huge news for people like me who are always getting nudged by others to edit out of my shoots some private items, such as notes, signs, and paintings. 

I’m very happy that I can still keep my original videos and now add the edited videos to my channel mix. If I promise someone that I will eliminate the original one, I will do so. YouTube has now given me lots of options.

One catch. Google, the owners of YouTube, are only offering the “blur out” capable feature on desktops. Smartphones will be made capable in a few months.  

If you want a detailed description on how to make the necessary edit, read the CNET story.

One thought on “Blurring Out YouTube Videos

Leave a Reply

