Knock, Knock, Let Me Have My Cash 

In case you haven’t heard, your smartphone is going to be the instrument you will need to start a transaction with an ATM machine in the not-too-distant future. You will be required to tap the cash machine with your phone in order to be recognized. 

This is truly something out of science fiction. I almost can’t believe it myself. We won’t be inserting debit cards anymore. It’s going to be “Knock, knock it’s me. Let me have my cash.”

I read about it in CNET. I suggest you read the story as well because it details exactly how it will work. Security issues are also covered.  You can also watch the video above for a demonstration.

The CNET story claims that Bank of America, Wells Fargo and Chase will be the first to test the technology and others will follow.

Just when you think you have seen it all in the world of technology, something else develops. 

One thought on “Knock, Knock, Let Me Have My Cash 

Leave a Reply

