A 360 Degree Swing

If you were like me, you spent many hours on a swing when you were a youngster. Those were the days. I can remember swinging very high and jumping off. 

Today, I would get vertigo. That’s why when I heard about Colin Furze’s 360 swing,  I really got dizzy. I wanted to show you what we missed not being a kid today.

Furze built the swing in his yard. Propelling  360 degrees, it goes as high as 31 feet in the air. You just keep going around and around.  I am not even sure if this swing is legal. You must watch the above video.

Furze is a plumber, stuntman, inventor, filmmaker, and YouTuber from Stamford, Lincolnshire, England. He uses his plumbing and engineering experience to build many contraptions. Some of them include a wall of death, the world’s longest motorbike, the world’s fastest stroller, and a jet-powered motorcycle made with pulsejet engines.

Watch the video below to see what his other dare-devil inventions are all about. Take a Dramamine at least one hour before viewing. 

Press here for CNET in order to learn more about the 360 swing.

2 thoughts on “A 360 Degree Swing

  1. I used to pump my legs hard enough, hoping I could swing high enough to do a 360. Never happened. I like this invention (but don’t plan to ride it.)

Leave a Reply

