Height Fright  

I got a bit of vertigo when I saw this in Architectural Digest today. These are photos of China’s new glass walkway which is suspended 4,600 feet in the air.

Photo: VCG/Getty Images

Photo: VCG/Getty Images


Watch this video at your own risk


For a million dollars, I could not walk this new tourist attraction which is hanging off the side of a mountain. It’s about 328-feet-long, about the same size of a football field.

The suspended path is named Coiling Dragon Cliff and its at the top of Tianmen Mountain in Zhangjiajie National Forest Park.

I would like to meet the people who are willing to walk the platform which is 5.24 feet wide and has 99 spiral turns. I feel faint just writing about it. This is quite an innovation.

One thought on “Height Fright  

  1. Brrr! I get the shivers just looking at the still pictures—couldn’t watch the video! But I admit I’m quite a wimp. I couldn’t climb to the top of Chichen Itza in the Yucatan. Others in our group did it easily!

Leave a Reply

