Foggy Photos 

It doesn’t happen too often, but there are days in Miami that we wake up to complete fog. I mean compete fog. We see nothing. I’m used to it now, but at first it was very eerie. 

The fog usually burns off by 9am. You start to see the tops of buildings and the outlines of ships and boats. Eliot captured the sights, so I decided to share them with you. 

Coincidentally, New York City experienced fog yesterday morning too. Our daughter Whitney posted an aerial view of the fog from her apartment as well. I included it because it is quite beautiful.

The west side of Manhattan. Photo by: Whitney Hess

Miami sunset a few days ago. Photo by: Eliot Hess.

7 thoughts on “Foggy Photos 

  1. I love the fog to view, but not if I have to drive in it. Especially appreciate the early morning fog here in So Cal which usually only appears inland where I live once a year in June — local news media refer to those mornings as June Gloom, but I don’t experience the foggy haze as gloomy at all.

Leave a Reply

