Your Own Personal Scanner 

Every once in a while, a friend or neighbor, asks to use my scanner. For those of you who don’t know what a scanner is, here is an easy explanation.

Wikipedia says, “A scanner is a device that analyzes the surface of an image, printed text or an object and converts it into a two-dimensional digital image. Scanners come in different shapes and sizes depending on the intended use. The most common scanner for home and offices today is the flatbed scanner.”

I don’t mind them using my scanner when they have to email a digital file to someone.  What bothers me, is that I have to get dressed,  and/or straighten up, before they enter my apartment. I don’t want them to see how messy I can be.

Those days may be gone forever once the Pup becomes available. It’s currently on Indiegogo, a crowd-funding site. It should be ready for retail in a few weeks. It’s a tiny hand-held scanner that is capable of accomplishing all kinds of jobs. I can let neighbors take the Pup home with them, scan all they want, and then return it to me.

For $169, I get to keep my privacy. 

Read about all the features below and watch the video for a fun explanation. 

4 thoughts on “Your Own Personal Scanner 

  1. That’s good news, Lois! I have a scanner on my printer—perfectly fine, and it does a good job. But it’s not easy to use, files get lost, and of course, it’s not portable. I love this idea. It’s time has come!

Leave a Reply

