Walt Mossberg 

Walt Mossberg, the most iconic writer/reviewer in the tech industry.

Steve Jobs relied on Walt for his opinions and views.

The tech industry is about to change forever. Walt Mossberg, one of the most prominent and respected journalists in the tech world, is retiring this month. He is exactly my age. I don’t know why he is retiring, other than he wants to do other things with the rest of his life.

His last tech column is not to be missed. I’ve included it here because it will give you a great sense of where the industry is going. It’s called “The Disappearing Computer.” You can access it here. Walt claims that tech “was once always in your way. Soon, it will be almost invisible.” 

I was going to cut and paste some of his copy here because I wanted to make sure you read it. Then I realized, I’m just going to have to trust you. 

Leave a Reply

