20 Things You Should Never, Ever Google

I recently read a scary story about searching for certain topics on Google.  It frightened me a little because it reminded me that anyone in authority can trace every word I ever searched. 

The same thing holds true for YouTube. My searches are all over the map, depending on who I am working for, and the topics I hear, or read about. If I was traced, someone could get the wrong impression.

I’m sure you are in the same situation. CNET did a story about 20 things you should never Google because they are either scary, or are marked as “trouble spots.” If you land on the wrong website, the police could storm your home.

Click for the CNET story here.

Below are photos I took of two examples that I didn’t want you to miss. Be sure to read the entire story. 

4 thoughts on “20 Things You Should Never, Ever Google

  1. It’s unlikely that the police would be entering my home anytime soon, looking for someone who wanted to build a bomb, or do insider trading! But I understand that it is wise not to key in words which may be considered subversive or dangerous. I couldn’t open the CNET story, and am actually relieved!

Leave a Reply

